ABM has announced the 2011 recipients for its Crain, Timothy White and McAllister Fellowship Awards, honoring editorial excellence.

Wyatt Kash, content director/editor for 1105 Events and executive director at the FOSE Institute, will receive the Crain Award, which honors an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the development of editorial excellence in the business media. The award is named after G.D. Crain, the founder of Advertising Age.

Gary Thill, editor of Aquatics International, will receive the Timothy White Award for Editorial Integrity. The Timothy White Award is named after the longtime editor of Billboard and is given annually to an editor whose work displays courage, integrity and passion.

Jane Kolleeny, managing editor of McGraw-Hill’s GreenSource magazine, will be awarded the McAllister Editorial Fellowship. This opportunity places fellows as teachers and advisors on the Medill Magazine Project at Northwestern University’s Medill School of Journalism in order to encourage the study of business media.

The three honors will officially be presented during the 57th Annual Neal Awards Ceremony on March 10 at the Mandarin Oriental in New York City.


Event Video: Content Creation Tips
Check out this related session at The Folio: Show, November 1-2 in NYC!

From bumpers to opening videos to shareable content, learn step-by-step how to work with video production experts to deliver engaging…